Skip to content

Getting Hit By A Car…

November 17, 2009

… gives you time to blog. But PLEASE PLEASE do not try it. It is not fun at all. Yesterday on my way home from work, I crossed the street at a cross walk and got hit by a car. The driver slipped of the breaks as I later learned. The ambulance took me to the hospital, I got x-rays of various parts of my body and could eventually go home. I am fine. I am off sick till Monday. I do not want to say more since it is an insurance case etc.

Well, it will be my dad’s 55th birthday tomorrow. My dad is the most perfect dad in the whole entire world. Luckily I somehow managed (despite being quite handicapped) to at least back him a cake, he can take to work.

Looks delicious, right? It is an apple cake with marinated raisins and a cream-pudding filling. I am too tired to list the recipe, but if you want it, just let me know.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2009 10:09 pm

    Oh no, Anne! I’m so thankful you’re OK. Please take care of yourself. And happy birthday to your dad!

Leave a Reply

