Skip to content

Thanksgiving Emily

November 26, 2009

In the US it is Thanksgiving weekend and since I have been blogging for almost two months now and still have not told you about the person who helped setting up all this, it is about time and to say “thank you” and Thanksgiving day seems to be the perfect time.

While I was studying for my Master’s exams in spring, summer every once in a while I needed some time off and got browsing on the internet. Through various pages I found a few living, cooking and wedding blogs, one of them is EAD. Emily was/is one of the brides blogging there about her upcoming wedding. One of the first posts I read was about her wedding menu and there she stated that there was going to be lots of German food (Bratwürste, Rotkraut etc.) since her (now) husband was born in Germany. I loved it! Soon I found out that she has a blog on her own and started to read it. When Emily asked her readers to “reveal” I was kind of scared, but eventually told her the story and that I have been reading her blog ever since and that I believe we have a lot in common. I sent her a little wedding present across the pond and through lots of emails we discovered that we are – as Emily wrote it perfectly – long-lost friends. On Saturday, Emily and Nick are already married for three months and we are still in touch. They plan a trip to Germany next year to visit some of Nick’s family here in Germany and I am looking forward to meet her then as well.

It is so fun how life lets you cross your paths with such wonderful people.

Emily is a media expert and since I had been thinking about doing a blog for quite a while I asked her for help and she kindly answered all my questions and still does. 

Therefore, I would like to say thank you for all your help! And I would also like to state how thankful I am that we met. I wish you and your family a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Of course, also a Happy Thanksgiving to my American family and friends – mom, dad, little sis and co., Corey, Crystal and baby Jack – I hope you have a wonderful family weekend. I miss you and cannot wait to see you again in just a few months!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 28, 2009 3:42 am

    I am so thankful for you, too, dear Anne! You are so sweet, and I can’t wait until we meet in less than a year!

Leave a Reply

