Skip to content

From Poland With Love

February 23, 2010

I am currently in Poland. Another business trip. I am in Poznan right now and tomorrow my colleague and I will drive to Zielona Góra. It is my first time in Poland, even though the country borders on Germany. I have not seen much yet, except a little from the car and out of the window of my hotel room, so I cannot say much and have to admit that on my business trips, I only get a very very little glimpse of each country and therefore my impressions are extremely far from being reliable for the countries I get to visit. Nevertheless, I am glad I am here and will give you a little summary of my limited impressions, when I am back in Germany. I will get back Thursday night and I am off from work Friday and Monday. Yay! On Friday, I will go visit my favourite professor from university and finish this project:

I will post pictures of the result soon.

On Saturday, we will host a little house-warming party. Finally. There will be chili con and sin carne, cake, fruit salad, sparkling wine and lots of friends.

On Sunday, Carsten’s parents and grandma will come visit and on Monday, my half-birthday, my dad will come to Jena.

Looks like a busy weekend. But it is only Tuesday and I have two more important and packed work days ahead here in Poland!

Hope you are all doing well!

From Poland with love,

A.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 4:27 pm

    Looking forward to seeing what that little project turns into! Enjoy the rest of your stay in Poland and your lovely weekend plans!

Leave a Reply

