Skip to content

New For Old

March 9, 2010

This coffee maker is at least 20 years old, probably more. It used to belong to my late, beloved grandfather. I used it since the beginning of my studies in 2003.

It is still functioning, even though a little shaky and the on/off-button-light  does not work any more. When we got a vacuum cleaner in December for our new apartment, I checked out the coffee makers at the store and saw a red one that I instantly fell in love with. It was quite pricy and since at the time we needed many more things more urgently, I decided to step back and not get it. Now, Carsten surprised me with the red beauty for my birthday and it is now in our kitchen and brewing delicious coffee! Love.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 4:53 pm

    You know I LOVE red kitchen appliances. Way to go, Carsten!

Leave a Reply

