Skip to content

I Am Back And It’s Summer

June 13, 2010

I have been back from the USA for 12 days, but work was just busy and the summer, that I took with me from Indiana, kept me outdoors a lot. I came back to this in our flower/ herb box:

I sawed the seeds at the end of April and when I left they just started to pullulate. Luckily, Carsten took good care and watered them the three weeks I was gone and now we have tasty parsley and chives.

The days are longer – I just love daylight saving time, there are barbecues almost every weekend, our apartment is filled with sunshine, I only need a light jacket when I leave  for work (really) early (5:30am) in the morning and the elder is blooming, so I can make syrup next week.

Summer doesn’t give me much computer time at the moment, which I am totally fine with, but yet I have 3 posts about my vacation in my head and will probably sprinkle them in between my posts within the next weeks. There is no hurry. I have lovely memories in my head and miss everybody so much. Even though I do not agree with all the politics across the pond, there are many many people who are and will always be near and dear to my heart way too many miles away in this beautiful country.

On this note, to summer and love!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 8:27 pm

    Delicious looking herbs! Cheers to summer and love, indeed.

  2. June 28, 2010 2:05 pm

    Wow – I’m completely jealous of your herbs and TOTALLY impressed that Carsten took such good care of them while you were gone (my husband’s gardening skills are pretty much non-existent!).

Leave a Reply

