Skip to content

Oh Happy Day!

July 4, 2010

We are having temperatures in the high 30s °C (=90s F) over here and it’s hot… This finally gives me the opportunity to settle in a cool spot in our apartment and post something on here. It’s 4th of July and even though I never managed to be in the USA on that day, I know that it is special. I went through old pictures this morning and found this:

This was in the summer of 2001 and must have been one of my last days of my high school exchange year. And I also found this:

Also in the summer of 2001 my host mom Lisa made the most amazing cake before I had to leave. I loved it and cried when I saw it… And on my vacation in May my best American friend Crystal took this picture, when we visited Alcatraz:

I am thankful for the opportunity to live in this beautiful country for a year, but even more thankful am I for all the amazing people I got to know over there. Germany is my home home, but loving, caring and great people made America my home. Happy 4th of July to all of you, who live way too far away!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

