Skip to content

A Good Friend…

July 11, 2010

… makes changes like this a little more bearable:

This was the side view out of our bedroom window Monday evening. And then our residential building cooperation decided to do this in order to redo the area:

I have no idea what they plan on doing, but they cut my tree and that made me sad. All we got was an excuse for the noise and dirt in the mailbox. Weird. BUT, this amazing friend of mine stayed with us over the weekend and luckily we had time for hour-long talks, relaxing, chilling and that helped me to refocus. She has been through a lot and has a strong character and lately I appreciate and notice even more that finishing your studies, deciding where life will take us is a time, which kind of jeopardizes and changes your friendships. Fortunately Mella and I are growing closer even though there are a few hundred kilometers in between us. Something my life in the US has taught me – if you appreciate and love someone, you are ALWAYS able to keep them in your life, given you work on it.

Mella, thank you for being my friend.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 11, 2010 11:57 pm

    Oh, this makes me so sad! But I’m glad you were able to find something to make you smile.

Leave a Reply

