Skip to content

Manic Monday

July 19, 2010

After a wonderful Sunday (pictures to come), there was just another manic Monday. Manic work Monday. Not a good day at all. I am trying to put things in perspective and I am reconsidering options. Sometimes enough is enough. We will see.

Carsten has to work late. Unexpectedly. That does not make things easier. But finding these last two pieces of American chocolate in the refrigerator

 

and a sweet little note from my host mom in my email inbox (female intuition…) makes the clear blue sky a little more bright and gives me hope that tomorrow will be a blank canvas, waiting for me to dive in and paint to see how it fit.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 2:32 pm

    You know peppermint patties are made in Hershey, Pennsylvania — less than an hour from my parents’ house (and where I met Nick!). Hope today is a better day. xoxo

Trackbacks

  1. Be My Red Velvet Valentine! «

Leave a Reply

