Skip to content

Long Time No Hear

October 12, 2010

I have been absent for a while and unfortunately, you, my dear very few, but incredibly loved readers, will have to be patient a little while longer.

Carsten and I had vacation the last two weeks.

There was:

  • an adventure race (rappelling, an orienteering race, mountain biking, kayaking… 11hours long)
  • sight-seeing and meeting new friends in Munich
  • visiting Oktoberfest
  • looking for and ordering a new couch
  • installing a dish washer, which we got FOR FREE from a co-worker of mine (Wohoo!)
  • hosting friends for a fall dinner
  • visiting and catching up with friends from college
  • board game evenings with lots of laughter
  • wave boarding (fun!)
  • sight-seeing and shopping in Frankfurt am Main
  • getting upgraded to a junior suite in an amazing hotel the night before our half marathon in Munich on 10-10-10
  • running our second half marathon in one of our favourite cities, Munich
  • and lots and lots of time together

view from our junior suite the morning of our half marathon

We had amazing two weeks and just got back Sunday night. I caught a cold due to the air condition in our junior suite. I have a few busy days in the office, before I am going on a 4day business trip to Budapest, Hungary on Thursday. When I am back, things should get back to normal eventually and apparently I have lots of stories to share. Bear with me until then. I miss writing a lot and promise to finish my the recaps of my May/ June vacation, to recap our fall vacation and share lots of pictures. Until then I highly recommend to check out Emily’s and Nick’s blog. We spent part of our vacation with them and Emily just posted about our first meeting Munich here.

 I will be back!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 2:23 pm

    I miss your writing, too, you busy girl! Glad to hear you and Carsten enjoyed the rest of your vacation, and congrats on finishing your second half! I look forward to hearing the details. Safe travels to Budapest!

Leave a Reply

