Skip to content

Sledding Into the New Year, New Job…

January 5, 2011

I am a little late, but here I am starting the new year in full force. A happy and healthy new year to all of you out there!

We spend New Year’s Eve at a friend’s house. There was Raclette – lots of good food – and board games. Big Taboo in particular. We had so much fun with Bendy Bob. His German name is Knoten Knut. We laughed till our bellies hurt.

Over the weekend we went sledding with my wooden childhood sled and I can tell you, I was one happy girl. I absolutely love snow. Give me a Sunday afternoon, fresh snow and a sled in the beautiful winter woods and I am in heaven. Sledding kicked in the new year in a perfect way.

Monday I started my new job. No more commuting, walking to work and nice colleagues. Tons of new information, but all in all it feels good and right. I want to keep my job off from the blog. Just so much: I now work in education management and am responsible for a particular (new) degree program, which is extra-occupational. This allows me to work from home a lot (because I have to work weekends on a regular basis) and gives me the opportunity to write my PhD-Thesis in the field of human resource development next to it or somehow in combination with the program. If you have any further questions, feel free to ask in the comments. I am happy to answer via email, just want to keep it off from here to protect “my students etc.”.


So all is good. It will take a few weeks to find a new daily routine. But I will be fine.

I hope your new year started as great as mine!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 2:31 pm

    The start of your new year sounds pretty good! I hope it will last till the end of it! :)

Leave a Reply

