Skip to content

New Design, New Crafts

January 28, 2011

Apparently I found the time to work on the design of my blog a little bit. I hope you all like it. Feedback is welcome!

Also, I found some time for crafting. Friends of us welcomed their beautiful little girl into this world on 11-1-11 and since I had promised another friend, who had her little girl in fall last year, that as soon as I start my new job and have more time, I will sew something pretty for her  little sunshine, I got to work and here are a few of the results so far.

These are just test piece. Two for the moms of the little girls. The other ones I may eventually put in an Etsy and/or Dawanda shop. We will see. The ones for the little girls have a more narrow band. It was fun to shop for fabric and use the vintage buttons and pearls that I still had on hand. I also signed up for a sewing class, which will start in April. Therefore, I jumped ahead and added the new button CRAFTS in order to document my learning process. I hope, you come along…

Happy Weekend!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 4:15 pm

    These are so sweet! Nice work, Anne. Also, love the new colors in your blog design.

  2. January 30, 2011 4:17 pm

    I like your new design and the fact that you now blog regularly as well but I think the old header looked better. The current picture is nice but I think it is too small.
    The crafts you made are amazing!!!

  3. January 30, 2011 6:55 pm

    I also like them! They look so beautiful :-)

    I also like the new design, it’s so natural and I like the colors :-) But I would also expand the picture in the header a little bit, now it looks a bit lost.

    Sabine :-)

  4. January 31, 2011 9:16 pm

    Thank you for comments, girls. I don’t plan to extend the header, but I might add pictures on the right side, if I take something matching. We will see. Stay tuned!

Trackbacks

  1. Summer News, Summer Crafts… «

Leave a Reply

