Skip to content

Turning 6 3/4

March 1, 2011

I am turning, turned – however – 6 3/4. When you decide to enter this world on a 29th of February you are somehow destined to count the years of your life in 1/4 steps. Which is not too bad, since women do not want to age, as my dad always puts it. I am not really a fan of the in between years, since people forget or congratulate a day early – which is fine how are they supposed to know WHEN is right. My dad always says I wasn’t born yet on the 28th and so the in between celebrations take place on the 1st. It’s a regular workday for me and we will celebrate after Carsten’s birthday at the end of March. Today my lovely co-workers get to share this chocolate cake covered with coffee-sirup with me and they surely deserve it. I don’t mind seeing them on my birthday at all.

Turning 6 3/4 is not bad when you get an adult camera (that is a DSLR that I still have to choose), books and something sparkly. :) It’s a good day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 8:10 pm

    Happy Birthday! I wonder what percentage of people are born the the 29th of February. You should form a club :)

    Hope it’s a great one and I want some of that cake!

  2. March 3, 2011 7:25 am

    Also Happy Birthday :-)!
    The cake looks so delicious! I would also like to have one ;-).

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) permalink
    March 4, 2011 1:27 am

    I’ve always wanted to meet somebody who’s born on February 29th to learn how that feels. Happy birthday! :D

Leave a Reply

