Skip to content

My Home Is a Castle

March 17, 2011

… or rather my workplace is/was. But since I spent four 14-16 hours days at this beautiful castle, I might as well have called it home last weekend. I am usually not sharing much of my work on here, but I cannot keep myself from posting a few pictures of the location where an event for my work took place last weekend. Besides, it has been kind of a rough week and even though the castle workdays were rough too, I loved being there early in the morning. For the duration of the event, I was always the first one to be there and the castle looked so quite and peaceful. Lots of atmosphere. It belongs to a foundation, but the university I work for rents it permanently and all kinds of events take place there. Now enough hazy rambling without really telling facts. Here are the pictures:

The courtyard when I arrived in the morning.

The view I had while preparing everything in the mornings. So peaceful.

Fresh morning air.

Sometime a girl just needs a castle to feel like a princess. This one was built during the 15th century and I am lucky that I could work there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 5:17 pm

    How wonderful! I can really understand that you like this place. I also love castles because of the atmosphere :-).

  2. March 17, 2011 7:08 pm

    So lovely! Only in Europe :)

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) permalink
    March 28, 2011 12:45 pm

    Oh, this is so beautiful! I love castles like that, and it has always been a dream of mine to live in a castle one day. Happy you! :D

Leave a Reply

