Skip to content

Dance, Just Dance

March 21, 2011

For the last few months my Dad took a dance class every Monday. (By the way, while typing this post I have this song stuck in my head.) From what he told me he really enjoyed it. The mom of a very good friend of mine was looking for a dance partner and so my dad took the class with her at the same place where he had taken his very first dance lessons 40 years ago. Saturday night was their final dance and Carsten and I accompanied them.

My Dad and I picked out flowers in the morning, they had professional pictures taken and then it was off to dance. I did take dancing lessons 15 years ago and it was fun to see people of all ages hit the dance floor.

Eventually, I also danced with Carsten and my Dad.

Hopefully, some day Carsten and I will be able to take a dance class as well. We both enjoyed it. Unfortunately, right now his working hours do not really allow it, but some day we will dance, just dance…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 4:03 pm

    So fun! And it’s nice to see some photos of you and your dad :)

  2. March 24, 2011 5:41 pm

    Dankeschön :) Jetzt wär’s fürs erste mal geschafft :D
    Ich habe bis vor 2 Jahren oder so auch getanzt und musste bei meinem Abschlussball mit meinem Papa tanzen – und fands schrecklich :D Hatte das Gefühl er bricht mir jeden Moment was :D

  3. March 27, 2011 7:39 am

    How nice :-) I am also waiting for the right moment, when we have time to take a dance course. I learned it years ago, but I think, I forgot everything. Nice to see you dancing :-)

  4. Kath (My Funny Little Life) permalink
    March 28, 2011 12:43 pm

    My parents are taking dancing lessons as well. :) I have 10 years ago, but now I don’t enjoy it so much anymore. But I also don’t have anybody to dance with. ;)

Leave a Reply

