Skip to content

Spring, Oh Pretty Pretty Spring

April 3, 2011

It’s finally here and it arrived on a weekend. Spring could not have chosen a better time. Carsten is on a bike tour with the boys right now and I just enjoyed a long run in shorts and a t-shirt. Simply great. I set up my race calendar over the weekend and will share it with you soon. To keep me accountable. Ha! Just kidding, I am really looking forward to the race season and Carsten has some bis goals, too. Triathlons, adventure races etc. No big races for me this year, but fun ones. Be sure that you will hear all about it. Wohoo!

Carsten’s parents, grandma and my dad were at our place yesterday and we put Gerda into use and used the self-timer for the first time. The result:

Carsten’s grandma, Carsten, Carsten’s mom and dad, me and my dad

After a fun afternoon with the family we grabbed our bikes and headed out to the river where some of our friends were chilling and had a barbecue. There were a lot of signs for spring, the first Bratwürste of the year and some playing in the sand.

I am glad that spring is finally here. I like all seasons, but after a long winter I am always looking forward to warmer temperatures.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2011 6:25 pm

    Oh wonderful! I also enjoyed the sunny weekend, it was great.
    Gerda did a good job, I like the pictures.
    I am looking forward to your race plans – I should set up something like this, too… ;-)

    Sabine :-)

  2. April 4, 2011 8:47 am

    Your weekend sounds great! We also enjoyed ours at “home home” (Suhl). We celebrated a 80. Birthday and got our fist sunburn this year :)

  3. April 4, 2011 3:31 pm

    What a wonderful picture of you and Carsten and your families! And a perfect spring weekend, too. xoxo

  4. Kath (My Funny Little Life) permalink
    April 9, 2011 11:37 pm

    What a wonderful day! And Gerda makes such beautiful pictures!

    I’m so happy for spring! Today I was out without a jacket for the first time. :)

Leave a Reply

