Skip to content

Growing Greens

June 15, 2011

I already grew some herbs last year and since it was a total success, there was no doubt that I would do it again this summer. A few weeks back, I sawed some seeds, watered them regularly, checked them daily and watched them develop…

I opted for basil and parsley and they turned out great. You can get them potted as well, but to me nothing beats growing something from scratch. I already put the herbs in salads or simply on a piece of fresh bread. I am happy that summer is here, can you tell?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2011 9:47 pm

    Aww. Gorgeous! :D I’ve never tried to grow herbs from seeds, I usually buy them potted and have them greening on the window sill until they’re eaten up. :D This year, I also grow vegetables for the first time, and I’m very happy they’re doing so well!

  2. June 21, 2011 8:07 pm

    Nice! :D
    I am dying to start gorwing my own herbs! :D
    I want to try basil, parsley, mint and chives!

Leave a Reply

