Skip to content

Special Delivery

August 7, 2011

Last Sunday evening we got a phone call from our friends Susi and Christoph that they were on their way to the hospital to deliver their little girl. Over the course of the last months Susi and I met once a week to eat strawberries and whipped cream and I was able to see her belly grow and now their little princess would be here so very soon. How exciting. I didn’t sleep very well that night knowing that my friend is in pain and was very relieved when I got another phone call from her the next morning to let me now that her daughter was born and everything is fine.

 The parents-to-be a week before the baby was born.

I wanted to give the little family all the time they need to adjust, so I did not expect to see their little one that soon. But when Susi called on Tuesday and asked if I could bring her something for lunch since the hospital food was awful, I did not hesitate a second. Since I worked from home, I was flexible and went to see her and got to see her precious little daughter who was only 30 hours old at the time. It’s just amazing. She was so tiny, yet big if I imagined that she was still inside of Susi just a few hours earlier.

They are now at home adjusting to their little-family-life and since Carsten and I had made a diaper-cake weeks ago we made a quick pit-stop at their place yesterday to drop it off and have another look at the new-born. Her name is Milla Friederike Auguste and she is absolutely gorgeous. Here is a photo from her first photo-shoot at the hospital.

Of course, I sewed something for the little sunshine. I sewed a handmade application on a onesie. It has strawberries and polka dots on it in honor of hour strawberry consumption while Susi was pregnant and I also had to make a tiny headband for the babe.

Susi and Chsristoph, we wish you all the best and just know that you will amazing and relaxed parents.

Cheers and welcome to little Milla!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2011 5:25 pm

    Congratulations to Susi and Christoph, and welcome to the world little Milla! The diaper cake and onesie are both adorable.

  2. September 4, 2011 9:44 pm

    Congratulations to your friends, and welcome little Milla! So good to know everything went well! :)

  3. November 3, 2011 8:34 pm

    Hi Anne! How have you been doing? :)

  4. December 24, 2011 1:29 am

    Merry Christmas and happy holidays, Anne! :)

Leave a Reply

